twitter facebook youtube instagram linkedIn

Port Holidays

The list of holidays to be observed by JNPT during the year 2019 is as below:

# Hoilday Date Day
01 Republic Day 26-01-2019 Saturday
02 Holi (2nd day) 21-03-2019 Thursday
03 Shri Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti 23-03-2019 Saturday
04 Gudi Padwa 06-04-2019 Saturday
05 Bharat Ratna Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14-04-2019 Sunday
06 Good Friday 19-04-2019 Friday
07 Maharashtra Day / Labour day 01-05-2019 Wednesday
08 Buddha Purnima 18-05-2019 Saturday
09 Id ul Zuha (Bakarid) 12-08-2019 Monday
10 Independence Day 15-08-2019 Thursday
11 Ganesh Chaturthi 02-09-2019 Monday
12 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02-10-2019 Wednesday
13 Dussehra 08-10-2019 Thesday
14 Deepavali(Laxmi Poojan) 27-10-2019 Sunday
15 Bhau beej 29-10-2019 Tuesday
16 Christmas Day 25-12-2019 Wednesday

Out of public holidays mentioned above, the following holidays have been declared as Port closed holidays

# Hoilday Date Day
01 Republic Day 26-01-2019 Saturday
02 Independence Day 15-08-2019 Thursday
03 Ganesh Chaturthi 02-09-2019 Monday
04 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02-10-2019 Wednesday
05 Bhau Beej 29-10-2019 Tuesday